The Yip Harburg Songbook

The Yip Harburg Songbook. (Out of print; copies can be ordered from private used booksellers or from the Yip Harburg Foundation.) Piano/vocal sheets to 44 songs with lyrics by Yip Harburg. Contains an illustrated essay by Stephen Holden and four songs that appear here for the first time in published form: Leave the Atom Alone (Arlen, 1957); Promise Me Not to Love Me (Arlen, 1976); The Silent Spring (Arlen, 1963); and Time, You Old Gypsy Man (Springer, 1979). Warner Bros. Publications [CPP Belwin], 1994